MENU
Quat Quatta Wedding

REVIEWS

Read my reviews taken directly from Google and Facebook.

Reviews

Hear it from my couples who have been in your position

Because what I say isn't nearly as important as what they say about me

GOOGLE REVIEWS

    5 star review  Rick was an amazing photographer at our wedding and we continue to get compliments from the photos he took. He was so friendly and professional and captured the magic that was our wedding so well!!! I would recommend him to all friends and family without hesitation 🥰

    thumb Sarah Calder
    11/21/2019

    5 star review  I first found Ricks photos on Instagram by chance and after meeting up for a drink and relaxed chat, hubby and I knew he was the one! He is incredibly professional and amazingly talented at his work and Rick always goes above and beyond exceptions. On the day of our wedding, he arrived early and started taking amazing photos straight away, there was nothing that was too much trouble for him to do. He ensured that we were both relaxed and comfortable with him and we certainly were. It was just like spending the day with a friend. All of our guests were so happy with him, he made everyone laugh and relaxed. The photos are absolutely epic and we could not be happier! Rick even emailed me the day after our wedding with a huge selection of preview photos and were completely blown away and were not expecting to get them back so quickly. I cannot recommend Rick enough to our family and friends and am glad he will photograph two family weddings coming up and we both look forward to seeing him again. Sending you another heartfelt thank you Rick for all of your amazing work and being such a lovely human being! Nina and Matt.

    thumb Nina Ibrisimovic
    8/18/2020

    5 star review  Loved working with Rick Liston Photography. True professional best wishes Vincent Mennilli Always Classic Cars.

    thumb Vince Mennilli
    2/10/2019

    5 star review  As a groomsman at a wedding shot by Rick, I was impressed with his professionalism and ability to make everyone feel calm being snapped. Then I saw the photos he took, and was absolutey blown away by his ability to capture more than the moment, but also the emotion and energy of every part of the day. Highly recommended.

    thumb Nathan Fradley
    8/24/2019

    5 star review  When looking for a wedding photographer, stop looking and just hire Rick! Besides all his operational strengths, the photos he took were absolutely incredible and we couldn't have asked for better photos to document our wedding day! He was absolutely perfect from start to finish. He communicated regularly leading up to the wedding, arrived early on the day, delivered preview shots within 12 hours of the wedding finishing and delivered the full gallery within 3 weeks! Multiple guests commented on the day that they thought the photographer was awesome- he had great energy and everyone liked him but he was also able to go unnoticed in the important moments when you don't want the photographer standing out. He was happy for photos to be as staged as you want (for family photos for example) but then was also happy to do his own thing and take great candid shots of everyone. He was a great presence on the day and we loved hanging out with him! Thanks so much Rick!!

    thumb Gemma Smith
    1/12/2020

    5 star review  This is a bit of a belated review, but better late than never! We would highly recommend Rick, he helped keep us relaxed on our wedding day, was incredibly professional and everything was just so natural with him. We recently celebrated our second wedding anniversary and looking back through the photos Rick took, it is clear how perfectly he captured the mood of the day. We are so glad we chose Rick as our wedding photographer.

    thumb Adrian Quah
    9/20/2020

    5 star review  Rick was simply amazing as our wedding photographer. He kept us well informed about details ahead of the wedding and on the day everything ran so smoothly. We had a second photographer during the ceremony as well as a videographer and the whole package was so professionally done. Rick had myself, my bride and the guests feeling comfortable and took natural photos of us on our happiest day. He's taken many photos at the Stones of the Yarra Valley and we could tell he knew the best angles. He really brought out the best in us as well as the venue. We were both very happy to have him as our photographer and we've had many guests ask for his details. Couldn't ask for better!

    thumb Kohei Endo
    1/10/2019

    5 star review  Rick, our awesome photographer! We knew you were as crazy as us Malaysians the minute we met. You made it so fun and easy for the both of us - it felt like we could just be ourselves the entire day. Our guests loved your energy. Thank you for capturing the moments for us through your beautiful photos!

    thumb leann choong
    10/25/2018

    5 star review  Rick was fantastic...from our first meeting we just clicked (no pun intended!) and on our wedding day he made us feel so comfortable and at ease and did the most amazing job capturing every part of our special day (which included our three kids under the age of 5 and a half) so much so that our first view of a slideshow Rick put together of previews left me and my husband lost for words and in tears because they were just so beautiful! Thank you Rick!

    thumb Victoria Cahill
    8/26/2019

    5 star review  Rick, you're a legend! From the get go, you were busy snapping away making sure you captured every moment and every angle of our special day. We loved how easy going you were and how you intertwined yourself in the fun we all had. Photos... FREAKIN AMAZING!!! Would recommend him to anyone wanting unique and candid photos. There are too many incredible shots to choose from to put on out wall. Thank you so much!

    thumb Jade Cornwall
    11/24/2019

FACEBOOK REVIEWS

    positive review  Rick was the best wedding decision we made! He was amazing. His photos are outstanding. Rick accommodated every request we had and he had so many great ideas for shots. He worked with the 5 kids in the bridal party with no problems. Everyone at the wedding commented on what a fantastic photographer we had hired. He fitted in like one of the family. The memories that he captured were even more than we had hoped for. We highly recommend Rick – You won’t be disappointed!

    thumb Bec Lockyer-Lewis
    2/16/2019

    positive review  A professional third wheel. A photographer who becomes a friend. The best decision we made for our big day! Rick is such a great photographer, from his fast, on the spot ideas, to his magical results. He had us both so relaxed and happy on our special day and then delivers dream results afterward. Could not recommend anyone more!!

    thumb Damo Comport
    12/15/2018

    positive review  5 stars Rick is such an amazing photographer. He was super fun and relaxed and made us feel comfortable around the camera. The photos he has captured of our wedding are absolutely stunning...I cannot recommend him highly enough. Rick made the whole photography process really stress free, he got the shots we wanted (really quickly as well) so we were able to spend plenty time with our guests. Thanks so much Rick for capturing our day perfectly!

    thumb MT Nickson
    12/03/2018

    positive review  Rick is quite simply a photography magician. We could not have asked for a more fantastic person to capture and share in the best day of our lives. From our first point of contact all those months ago right until the final dance at midnight, Rick has been steadfastly calm, kind and confident. Rick made us feel relaxed and content over the entire day and the photos are truly works of art. We are blown away by the way Rick’s ridiculously gifted brain works and can’t wait to print out, hang and admire his handywork for a lifetime. Thank you again Rick.

    thumb Terrin Maree
    11/14/2018

    5 star review  Look no further! You have found the perfect photographer for your special day. His skills are undoubtedly remarkable and his personality made it very comfortable to work with.

    thumb Eddie Wee
    6/10/2018

    5 star review  Absolutely brilliant! From the moment my husband (eep!) and I met rick we felt so at ease and comfortable and knew he had to be the one to capture our special special day! Totally professional (and filled with stealth mode/ninja skills) and the photos.... well they're something else!!! Couldn't recommend him high enough! 👌

    thumb Abbey Trevarthen
    5/07/2018

    5 star review  It was a pleasure having Rick photograph our wedding! It was a hot day and Rick went above and beyond (including his ninja photography skills) to capture the most amazing, creative and natural photos we could imagine. Rick has a real vision for how to photograph the Australian environment and perfectly captured the vibe of our wedding day, our happiness and the beautiful venue. Rick just ‘fitted in’ during the day, he helped everyone feel comfortable with the few posed shots we asked for and Luke and I felt at ease in Ricks presence during the post ceremony photo shoot with just us. In addition, having a variety of photos the day after our wedding and all our photos within 2 weeks helped us reflect on our wedding day and build on our memories of the day while it was all fresh. Thank you Rick – we would highly recommend you for any wedding or event.

    thumb Bianca Summers
    1/26/2018

    5 star review  I've worked with many photographers over the years, so choosing someone to shoot my wedding wasn't easy! I am so happy I chose Rick. He blended right in and made it easy for us to simply enjoy the day. The photos were amazing. Rick told the story of our day perfectly, and now we have such special photos to look back on and smile. Thank you so much Rick!

    thumb Amber Field
    1/20/2018

    5 star review  Rick photographed our wedding and completely exceeded all of our expectations. He was an absolute trooper working in excessive heat when our airbnb had no cooling! He was also so helpful is suggesting places to get photos and was so comfortable to be around! All the guests loved him. We had our photos in less than 2 weeks and we were so thrilled with the amazing photos, we still can't believe how lucky we were to have such a great photographer capture our day. 100% recommend, thank you so much, Rick!

    thumb Roanna Grayson
    1/09/2018

    5 star review  Rick photographed my daughter Aimee Goldsworthys wedding to Lindsay Evans NYE. He arrived at our house before 10 and left after midnight capturing some of the most incredibly beautiful photographs I have ever seen. He managed to snap so many magical moments of tenderness and passion. He was fun, charismatic and incredibly patient. His eye for photography is outstanding, a true artist. I honestly could not recommend him highly enough, 5 stars is way too few. Thanks for creating so many beautiful photos that will be cherished by so many.

    thumb Gillian Goldsworthy
    1/01/2018

    5 star review  Rick photographed my sisters wedding NYE 2017. The photos are just amazing! He managed to capture all emotions & was amazing to work with! Would highly highly recommend! Can’t wait to see the album!

    thumb Maddie Jayne
    1/01/2018

    5 star review  Can not recommend or praise Rick more highly! He is an amazing photographer and so friendly, like having an old friend photograph your day. Our wedding was 31-12-2017 and Ricks skills, professionalism and willingness to help out wherever possible and go above and beyond truly helped make the day! We cannot wait to see our photos and album! Would definitely use Rick again for any future photography we are needing - Aimee and Lindsay Evans

    thumb Aimee Evans
    1/01/2018

    5 star review  To the most caring, wonderful Rick Liston. Thanks for making out day pure magic!! Not only were you a child carer, doctor, florist, oh & in the spare time for the day photographer. If anyone out there needs a gent of this calibre call Rick Liston absolutely amazing!! 11/10 🙂 chrisy & mat healsville sanctuary 9/12/17

    thumb Cj Cj
    12/18/2017

    5 star review  We cannot speak more highly of Rick. The photos were incredible, and he was so easy and fun to deal with. It was a pleasure to have him as part of our wedding, and we will be definitely recommending him to all of our friends. Thanks Rick!! Henry & Veronica.

    thumb Henry Thomas
    12/17/2017

    5 star review  We can’t thank Rick enough for the awesome photos he took on our wedding day! He captured every moment perfectly and we know we’ll be looking at the photos for years to come with smiles on our faces. Rick was so easy to work with - he was flexible, relaxed and let us do our own thing as he was quietly snapping away in the background. Highly recommend using Rick to capture your special day, the shots he captured for us were beyond amazing! Thanks for everything Rick!

    thumb Brad van Delft
    12/11/2017

    5 star review  Rick captured our magical day through the most stunning photos. He was an absolute pleasure to work with from our initial meeting to our special day. He was very accommodating and so easy going to work with at all times and I would highly recommend him for any occasion! We can't thank him enough for capturing memories of the best day of our lives!

    thumb Melanie van Delft
    12/11/2017

    5 star review  Rick was absolutely unreal he took our wedding photos super professional the photos looked amazing and not to mention top bloke couldn’t help us enough and can’t rate him highly enough Thanks Rick!! �����

    thumb Jake Peters
    10/01/2017

    5 star review  Hey Rick, Just want to say thank you so much for organising the photo album, it looks absolutely perfect! Appreciate all your help with this, you have been really great to work with. Many thanks!!!

    thumb Sophie Tedesco
    8/02/2017

    5 star review  Great work Rick! Hiromi and I absolutely love your work, we are so glad you could shoot our wedding photos for us, we had a lot of fun during the shoot and my inlaws who came all the way from Japan said the photos look the best and felt at home during the shoot. Also thank you for the contact you gave us for a Japanese florest, the flowers were beautiful, Hiromi was so surprised and the florest location was perfect for a Yarra Valley based flower supplier. Your local knowledge is valuable and we wouldn't hesitate recommending you to anyone at all.

    thumb Jason Sampieri
    5/20/2017

    5 star review  Thanks Rick for being there to capture all the most special moments in our day. Your photographs took our breath away!

    thumb Shelley Hayward
    5/08/2017

    5 star review  I have never been SO happy in my entire life! Rick you were fricken AMAZING I could not fault you at all your beautiful personality shone through your work of art that you captured at our wedding- I have no words apart from amazing, talented, fun, awesome.... THANK YOU so so much cannot wait for the next opportunity to work with you again Love Steph 4/3/2017 yering station

    thumb Steph Rose
    3/05/2017

    4 star review  Great to work with - alpacas can be difficult to photograph, but he captured them well.

    thumb Ann Parry
    3/02/2017

    5 star review  Excellent work, stunning photography that added an air of professionalism to our event.

    thumb Boolaroo Suri Alpacas
    3/02/2017

    5 star review  Thank you so much Rick for making our wedding day incredible!!! We absolutely love every moment you captured and if we could do it all over again then we would not change a thing. Both Aaron and I are so grateful for how special and easy you made our day feel and we would thoroughly recommend looking no further then Rick if you want your special day or any special occasions to be captured so beautifully.

    thumb Maegan Jolly
    3/01/2017

    5 star review  Really professional work, from start to finish. Highly recommend � Easy to talk to and understanding, exactly what we wanted.

    thumb Julie Blake
    2/17/2017

    5 star review  An amazing photographer and a great guy! Made our special day all the more.

    thumb Georgia Bebbington
    2/12/2017

    5 star review  Thanks so much for all your hard work at our wedding! So professional but fitted in perfectly with our relaxed vibe we couldn't have asked for any better!

    thumb Leesie Kotaidis
    11/01/2016

    5 star review  Thank you Rick for the most fantastic photographs of two properties here in the 'ville. You were so professional, punctual and the shots just captured (and more) the relevance of each property! Love love love detail in the delivery of the pics too! Wishing your business all it so deserves! Thank you so much again Rick... Cheers Donia and Ozzie (us tuckeroos) xxx

    thumb Donia Trethewey-Brown
    8/24/2016

    5 star review  Rick's eye for detail is nothing but amazing, he captures moments in a stunning way. Thank you again for all your hard work. Rick is amazing!

    thumb Jessie Rae Crossley
    5/01/2016

    5 star review  Rick is just fabulous to work with - professional, efficient and fun to boot! He's taken a range of images for us at the Four Pillars Distillery in Healeaville and whether it's event photography or a studio shoot he brings a great energy as well as attention to detail with the resulting images.

    thumb Bec Bourne Jones
    11/27/2015

    5 star review  Rick has been awesome to work with on a couple of occasions. His work has been fabulous, the images he's taken of our Four Pillars Distillery in Healesville have been beautiful, and he's been a dream to work with, going way above and beyond.

    thumb Matt Jones
    11/12/2015

    5 star review  Such a creative eye, super reliable and an absolute joy to work with. His pictures and drone video of the Four Pillars Distillery were stunning. Always delivers work beyond expectations - thanks Rick!

    thumb Ebony Winter
    11/12/2015

    5 star review  Another incredible job well done! The recent pics you've taken of my interior design installations have truly given justice to my work and I am so proud to show them off. Keep up the great work, I think you're a next level photographer and a great asset to the Yarra Valley.

    thumb Paul Sonsie
    10/02/2015

    5 star review  Great photos of my place, and super friendly service. Thanks, Rick!

    thumb Miriam Jane
    4/20/2015

Are You Ready to Chat?

Fun and Natural Wedding Day Storytelling