Reviews

Rick is one of the best photographers we’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. Each time we’ve performed with Rick, you can see the care and attention to detail he has for his clients. He's a true professional, and the quality of work is impeccable. His shots are crystal clear and capture the complete story of your special day. We couldn't recommend this legend anymore! From the team at Melbourne Entertainment Co.

thumb Bookings Melbourne Entertainment Company
September 25, 2021

WOW You have absolutely captured the day so perfectly and I feel as though I have just relived every second of it flicking through these amazing photographs. You have just taken me back to all the emotions of the day and I feel as though my family are right here with me again! We cant thank you enough for being just absolutely perfect, chilled and seamless on the day. You were so easy and fun to deal with, my bridal party have all asked how I found you and how awesome you were. You have such an eye for the best shots and really took the time to see the venue before hand and scout some unique shots. I am so thankful and lucky to have met you and had you there for the special day. I cant wait to recommend you to everyone I know! Georgie and Rob!

thumb Babs s
June 26, 2019

Dearest Rick, I guess what I want and need so say is THANK YOU. Thank you SO much for capturing our day so perfectly. The photos are beautiful and we cannot wait to see the rest of them! You were definitely the photographer for us - your natural ability to guide us and make us smile and laugh on cue, as well as direct a whole bridal party was just so natural. You are truly special Rick Liston, and you have found your gift - capturing so many special moments in a second. Our family and friends also absolutely adored you - especially on the dance floor when you were getting your jive on! We all loved how you just immersed yourself into the action and took part. It made you like family. Again, thank you so much Rick. You're an amazing human and we're so lucky to have had you on board as our photographer. All our love, Jenn & Aaron xx

thumb Jennifer Bajada
February 6, 2021

We initially chose Rick to be our wedding photographer as his photos were just stunning and his ability to capture those special candid moments was second to none. What we didn't realise however, was just how fun, easy and hilarious Rick would be. We don't love being behind the camera, but Rick removed all awkwardness and made it such a fun experience. He was able to set you up for the shot without you even knowing because you were too busy laughing. As such, the outcome is photos which look natural and not posed, where the true emotion of the moment is captured. He really is a photographic genius. Thanks so much Rick for capturing our day, you are one talented man and just all around legend!

thumb Alisha Farmer
March 25, 2022

When looking for a wedding photographer, stop looking and just hire Rick! Besides all his operational strengths, the photos he took were absolutely incredible and we couldn't have asked for better photos to document our wedding day! He was absolutely perfect from start to finish. He communicated regularly leading up to the wedding, arrived early on the day, delivered preview shots within 12 hours of the wedding finishing and delivered the full gallery within 3 weeks! Multiple guests commented on the day that they thought the photographer was awesome- he had great energy and everyone liked him but he was also able to go unnoticed in the important moments when you don't want the photographer standing out. He was happy for photos to be as staged as you want (for family photos for example) but then was also happy to do his own thing and take great candid shots of everyone. He was a great presence on the day and we loved hanging out with him! Thanks so much Rick!!

thumb Gemma Smith
January 12, 2020

As a groomsman at a wedding shot by Rick, I was impressed with his professionalism and ability to make everyone feel calm being snapped. Then I saw the photos he took, and was absolutey blown away by his ability to capture more than the moment, but also the emotion and energy of every part of the day. Highly recommended.

thumb Nathan Fradley
August 24, 2019

As my partner and I were reflecting on how amazing our wedding went, a large part of the success of the day goes to Rick. He was always exactly where we needed him and made us feel super comfortable taking the photos. We both really appreciated all of his help, laughs and expertise throughout the day. I've been to lots of weddings, and I can honestly say that Rick was one of the most professional, caring, friendly, easy going photographers Ive ever seen. From the first time I met him, he seemed almost like a member of the family rather than a "vendor". HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

thumb Cameron Byrne
November 25, 2019

Rick was AMAZING! We reached out to Rick quite late in the piece and were so excited to be able to have him capture our wedding. Leading up to the day, Rick was extremely helpful with timelines for the day and gave some useful tips (like how to put on a boutonnière) then on the day he absolutely exceeded expectations. The photos came out better than we could have ever imagined, the guests loved him and he was really the life of the party. I would recommend reaching out to Rick if you’re looking for a photographer for your special day because he will provide you with some breathtaking photos that you will cherish for a lifetime. Thank you Rick - Nicole

thumb Nicole Ayres
November 25, 2021

Rick was our wedding photographer in August and we can't speak highly enough of him. Easy to get along with, loves the Simpsons, and takes incredible photos. The sheer volume of ridiculously high quality photos of us and our guests will make our memories last forever. Highly recommended.

thumb James Hooper
October 1, 2019

From the onset he made everyone feel comfortable! He was funny, relaxed but at the same time knew what he wanted and how best to get those shots. He was a complete professional. Rick brought high energy the whole time, there wasn’t a point in the night where he wasn't trying to grab the perfect picture or make people laugh. He also gave us over a hundred preview photos within 24 hours of our wedding. I would highly recommend Rick! Thanks for making our day less stressful and more relaxed, taking photos of us in our natural state showing the true feel and vibes of the night. THANK YOU!

thumb Tinel Km
January 13, 2020