Reviews

Rick is hands down the best wedding photographer in the business. Having attended many weddings, we knew that when it came to planning our own, we knew we wanted someone who is easy to work with, and is passionate about capturing real, raw, candid emotion. From our first meeting with Rick we knew he was the perfect photographer for us. He is professional, personable, easy going and hilarious. Rick simply creates magic, there are not enough words to describe how breath taking each photo that Rick snaps. He has a magical way of finding the perfect angle, lighting and of course expressions. We feel so lucky to have found Rick, and we cannot recommend his services enough!! Other than being incredible to work with on the day, and producing the most breathtaking photos, Rick was an absolute dream to work with in the lead up to our wedding - he was always there to celebrate countdown milestones, getting excited with us and offering invaluable advice in the lead up to the big day! We were also so grateful that Rick was able to share a preview of photos with us with 24 hours of our wedding day! We are beyond words for the talented Rick, and can’t wait to recommend him to everyone we know!! If you’re looking for the best in the business, look no further than Rick! Rick - we are so thankful for truly making our day what it was. You are an absolute legend. All our love, Shanee & Todd

thumb Shanee Sommer
March 25, 2022

Rick was fantastic...from our first meeting we just clicked (no pun intended!) and on our wedding day he made us feel so comfortable and at ease and did the most amazing job capturing every part of our special day (which included our three kids under the age of 5 and a half) so much so that our first view of a slideshow Rick put together of previews left me and my husband lost for words and in tears because they were just so beautiful! Thank you Rick!

thumb Victoria Cahill
August 26, 2019

Rick absolutely nailed our wedding day photos! I do not think we will ever be able to get over how INCREDIBLE our photos are!! My husband & I were able to relive the entire day by looking back at our photos as Rick captured every single moment so perfectly & it really showed through it all just how wonderful our day was! Extremely grateful to Rick, he was also very lovely to deal with & made us laugh through the whole day. Could not recommend him enough! Thanks Rick!!

thumb Stephanie Palis
March 11, 2019

Rick was truly amazing! He is such a fun and friendly guy and makes you feel so comfortable in front of the camera. We didn't once feel awkward and i feel like the photos show our relationship and love for one another so perfectly. I look at each photo and the emotion is so real and makes me feel as if i am back there having the best day of my life. Another huge plus is that we received a preview slideshow of our photos the day after the wedding! I cannot wait to see all of them. Thanks Rick!

thumb Lija Brutans
January 15, 2020

If there was a 100/100 I would have put this regarding Rick! He is just amazing. Rick actually did not know this, but we actually based our wedding around him so he could be our photographer. I stumbled across Rick when I was looking up elopement packages and instantly fell in love with his photos and knew he was the right fit for us. I instantly wrote Rick an email and he replied so quickly with such enthusiasm and warmth, I knew he was our guy. From our very first email, leading up to our big day day Rick was responsive and to be honest, I had nothing I needed to follow up on as Rick was proactive in his emails, as if he knew what I was going to ask before I even did. Out of all the suppliers I felt 100% confident in Rick. He sent emails informing us of what needed to be done and even sent an email of some tips to think of before the big day which was a huge lifesaver. He was personable and absolutely placed his personality into his emails. On the day, Rick did not disappoint. When he arrived he was enthusiastic and just a part of our crew. He was like a silent ninja, taking snaps without you even noticing. In the end, Rick captured by far the most amazing photos I have ever seen. He honestly captured the day so perfectly. Every single guest commented on how amazing Rick was, how he was found capturing all these personable and beautiful moments throughout the day without you even realising it. I was tossing up about getting a video made on the day or not, however upon seeing the photos from Rick, I feel he told the story so perfectly through his photos that a video is not needed. Rick also made us feel so comfortable. Shane and I are nervous at the best of times when photos are being taken of us, but he brought out the model in us both! 😉 It must have been his boom box that he carries to play music and creates a fun atmosphere. Rick you have an amazing eye, amazing personality and a passion that just shines through the work you do. Every time we look at the photos, we are overwhelmed with emotion because you just captured every perfect moment. Rick, Shane and I honestly cannot thank you enough for capturing our day so beautifully. We are beyond happy!!!

thumb Jessica Donsen
August 25, 2021

This is a bit of a belated review, but better late than never! We would highly recommend Rick, he helped keep us relaxed on our wedding day, was incredibly professional and everything was just so natural with him. We recently celebrated our second wedding anniversary and looking back through the photos Rick took, it is clear how perfectly he captured the mood of the day. We are so glad we chose Rick as our wedding photographer.

thumb Adrian Quah
September 20, 2020

Rick was simply amazing as our wedding photographer. He kept us well informed about details ahead of the wedding and on the day everything ran so smoothly. We had a second photographer during the ceremony as well as a videographer and the whole package was so professionally done. Rick had myself, my bride and the guests feeling comfortable and took natural photos of us on our happiest day. He's taken many photos at the Stones of the Yarra Valley and we could tell he knew the best angles. He really brought out the best in us as well as the venue. We were both very happy to have him as our photographer and we've had many guests ask for his details. Couldn't ask for better!

thumb Kohei Endo
January 10, 2019

Wow! Where do we start? We both felt nervous about looking into photographers; we were two people who didn't like having their photo taken, and we were fearful it would be awkward and uncomfortable. But from the moment we met Rick, we had the feeling that it was all going to be okay! His communication was outstanding. From settling our nerves, to holding bouquets and helping family members with their crutches, Rick really went above and beyond what we could have ever expected! Many of our guests commented on his professionalism and his relaxed and friendly vibe. We really enjoyed our special day and Rick contributed greatly to that, by taking us to secluded places and encouraging us to 'soak in the moment' while he stood back and snapped away. We could not be more excited to see the rest of our photos, as the highlight shots were absolutely incredible.. Rick has an amazing talent for taking beautiful pictures, and capturing the emotion within the moment. Thank you so much for your help, support and passion that you showed us. We are so glad that we found you, Rick! 😊 - Lauren & Tim

thumb Lauren Walker
August 25, 2020

To the awesome Rick, We could write a thesis on how amazing you are, but it all comes down to how thankful our hearts are. Jason can’t stop raving about how calming and knowledgeable you are. I can’t stop thinking about how awesome you were to get on the dance floor with us. We didn’t have our phones on us during the day so we weren’t able to capture anything, but it didn’t matter because you had a 9 minute slideshow to us in less than 24 hours (do you sleep???)! Our family and friends are blown away by your photos and lightening fast turnaround (as are we) but we are also blown away by your gorgeous heart. You were such a blessing to our day! Thank you for taking our photo game from 0 to 100 REAL QUICK! Love the Grealys x ?

thumb Susanna Kelaart
March 2, 2021

Rick is one of the best photographers we’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. Each time we’ve performed with Rick, you can see the care and attention to detail he has for his clients. He's a true professional, and the quality of work is impeccable. His shots are crystal clear and capture the complete story of your special day. We couldn't recommend this legend anymore! From the team at Melbourne Entertainment Co.

thumb Bookings Melbourne Entertainment Company
September 25, 2021