Reviews

As a groomsman at a wedding shot by Rick, I was impressed with his professionalism and ability to make everyone feel calm being snapped. Then I saw the photos he took, and was absolutey blown away by his ability to capture more than the moment, but also the emotion and energy of every part of the day. Highly recommended.

Nathan Fradley Avatar Nathan Fradley
August 24, 2019

Rick travelled to NSW to photograph our wedding in the Royal National Park. His photos have absolutely blown us away. From outset, he was wonderful to deal with and really paid attention as we explained what we wanted out of our photos - color, energy, life, happiness (and less of the posed cliched shots). He was super fun to have around on the day, warming up all our guests and making it comfortable for everyone. Every single photo we have seen so far is perfect - we couldn’t be happier and will cherish his pics forever.

Zsofi Paterson Avatar Zsofi Paterson
May 31, 2019

Rick is hands down the best wedding photographer in the business. Having attended many weddings, we knew that when it came to planning our own, we knew we wanted someone who is easy to work with, and is passionate about capturing real, raw, candid emotion. From our first meeting with Rick we knew he was the perfect photographer for us. He is professional, personable, easy going and hilarious. Rick simply creates magic, there are not enough words to describe how breath taking each photo that Rick snaps. He has a magical way of finding the perfect angle, lighting and of course expressions. We feel so lucky to have found Rick, and we cannot recommend his services enough!! Other than being incredible to work with on the day, and producing the most breathtaking photos, Rick was an absolute dream to work with in the lead up to our wedding - he was always there to celebrate countdown milestones, getting excited with us and offering invaluable advice in the lead up to the big day! We were also so grateful that Rick was able to share a preview of photos with us with 24 hours of our wedding day! We are beyond words for the talented Rick, and can’t wait to recommend him to everyone we know!! If you’re looking for the best in the business, look no further than Rick! Rick - we are so thankful for truly making our day what it was. You are an absolute legend. All our love, Shanee & Todd

Shanee Sommer Avatar Shanee Sommer
March 25, 2022

Rick was AMAZING! We reached out to Rick quite late in the piece and were so excited to be able to have him capture our wedding. Leading up to the day, Rick was extremely helpful with timelines for the day and gave some useful tips (like how to put on a boutonnière) then on the day he absolutely exceeded expectations. The photos came out better than we could have ever imagined, the guests loved him and he was really the life of the party. I would recommend reaching out to Rick if you’re looking for a photographer for your special day because he will provide you with some breathtaking photos that you will cherish for a lifetime. Thank you Rick - Nicole

Nicole Ayres Avatar Nicole Ayres
November 25, 2021

As my partner and I were reflecting on how amazing our wedding went, a large part of the success of the day goes to Rick. He was always exactly where we needed him and made us feel super comfortable taking the photos. We both really appreciated all of his help, laughs and expertise throughout the day. I've been to lots of weddings, and I can honestly say that Rick was one of the most professional, caring, friendly, easy going photographers Ive ever seen. From the first time I met him, he seemed almost like a member of the family rather than a "vendor". HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Cameron Byrne Avatar Cameron Byrne
November 25, 2019

I’ve had the pleasure of working with Rick on many weddings and he is hands down my favourite photographer to work with. The images he captures are nothing less than breathtaking and I get so excited when I hear the couple I’m creating for have booked him.

Jo Laver Flowers Avatar Jo Laver Flowers
September 25, 2021

10/10! We are so glad we booked Rick as our photographer. He easily became our favourite wedding vendor. We felt so at ease with him during our wedding planning. He even went beyond his job as a photographer by suggesting great accommodations for our loved ones close to our venue. He was also very sympathetic towards us when we had to postpone our wedding due to lockdowns. We know that wedding vendors had a hard time during lockdowns but that did not dampen Rick’s spirit. He responds to our emails quickly and made us feel that we are in good hands. What we also like about Rick is that he sends reminders and insightful advice as we get closer to our wedding date. As a couple who were too stressed with the uncertainties of lockdown restrictions we find it comforting when we saw that Rick was also proactive with our wedding preparations. His positive energy is contagious and that helped us a lot. I do not know how Rick did it but he made my husband very at ease during the photoshoot. My husband is usually uncomfortable with photoshoots. Rick was quick in taking photos but we were SO AMAZED when we saw the preview photos. Unfortunately, our parents were not able to attend our wedding so when we sent them our wedding photos they cried happy tears, they said our photographer captured the beautiful emotions on our special day. Rick was also very hands on until the reception time. All our guests loved him as he made sure that everyone is enjoying, not just the couple. If you are looking for a photographer to capture the important moments in your wedding day, you have to get Rick. He is beyond incredible and we cannot recommend him highly enough!

Katreen Yu Avatar Katreen Yu
December 25, 2021

Dearest Rick, I guess what I want and need so say is THANK YOU. Thank you SO much for capturing our day so perfectly. The photos are beautiful and we cannot wait to see the rest of them! You were definitely the photographer for us - your natural ability to guide us and make us smile and laugh on cue, as well as direct a whole bridal party was just so natural. You are truly special Rick Liston, and you have found your gift - capturing so many special moments in a second. Our family and friends also absolutely adored you - especially on the dance floor when you were getting your jive on! We all loved how you just immersed yourself into the action and took part. It made you like family. Again, thank you so much Rick. You're an amazing human and we're so lucky to have had you on board as our photographer. All our love, Jenn & Aaron xx

Jennifer Bajada Avatar Jennifer Bajada
February 6, 2021

This is a bit of a belated review, but better late than never! We would highly recommend Rick, he helped keep us relaxed on our wedding day, was incredibly professional and everything was just so natural with him. We recently celebrated our second wedding anniversary and looking back through the photos Rick took, it is clear how perfectly he captured the mood of the day. We are so glad we chose Rick as our wedding photographer.

Adrian Quah Avatar Adrian Quah
September 20, 2020

Rick was an amazing photographer at our wedding and we continue to get compliments from the photos he took. He was so friendly and professional and captured the magic that was our wedding so well!!! I would recommend him to all friends and family without hesitation ?

Sarah Calder Avatar Sarah Calder
November 21, 2019