MENU
Quat Quatta Wedding

REVIEWS

Read my reviews taken directly from Google and Facebook.

Reviews

Hear it from my couples who have been in your position

Because what I say isn't nearly as important as what they say about me

GOOGLE REVIEWS

    5 star review  Rick was absolutely fantastic!!! He made everyone laugh and really enjoy getting their photos taken. He made my husband and I feel so at ease and really made our wedding an unforgettable day! The quality and professionalism of Rick and his photography is absolutely outstanding and I couldn’t recommend him more highly. Thank you so much Rick for being the BEST wedding photographer we could ever ask for! We’ll have these photos of our special day to cherish forever?

    thumb Kelly
    2/09/2020

    5 star review  Rick travelled to NSW to photograph our wedding in the Royal National Park. His photos have absolutely blown us away. From outset, he was wonderful to deal with and really paid attention as we explained what we wanted out of our photos - color, energy, life, happiness (and less of the posed cliched shots). He was super fun to have around on the day, warming up all our guests and making it comfortable for everyone. Every single photo we have seen so far is perfect - we couldn’t be happier and will cherish his pics forever.

    thumb Zsofi Paterson
    5/31/2019

    5 star review  From the onset he made everyone feel comfortable! He was funny, relaxed but at the same time knew what he wanted and how best to get those shots. He was a complete professional. Rick brought high energy the whole time, there wasn’t a point in the night where he wasn't trying to grab the perfect picture or make people laugh. He also gave us over a hundred preview photos within 24 hours of our wedding. I would highly recommend Rick! Thanks for making our day less stressful and more relaxed, taking photos of us in our natural state showing the true feel and vibes of the night. THANK YOU!

    thumb Tinel Km
    1/13/2020

    5 star review  Rick was by far the best investment of our whole wedding. He was attentive, easy to be around (for the camera shy!), captured everything we requested and, most importantly, delivered us the most stunning wedding photos!! Despite the rain and clouds on the day, our photos came out bright and colourful. There were certain guests that we wanted him to focus on; he did exactly that. Without being overbearing, he kept us to time on the wedding day, which was a blessing because it meant we took photos in all the locations we wanted. Rick is not just a very talented photographer, but also just an all round lovely guy, that will ensure your wedding day goes as smoothly as possible. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding photographer. Thank you for making our day so memorable, Rick. Sam & Gabe xo

    thumb Samantha Fernando
    11/22/2020

    5 star review  Husband: I want to get married again, just to spend the day with Rick again. Wife: I'm happy to not go through a wedding again, but Rick I'd be totally happy to hang out anytime! Both: From the moment we first met Rick, we looked forward to working with such a laid back but professional photographer. Rick made the preparation, the day, and the aftermath as fantastic as possible. We couldn't be happier with our return on investment (this includes the videographer which was also through Rick). We based a lot of our wedding decisions on gut feelings, and Rick definitely didn't disappoint. At every stage of the process Rick provided a warm, friendly and calm atmosphere, which was greatly appreciated!

    thumb Mel Nicholls
    6/23/2019

    5 star review  As my partner and I were reflecting on how amazing our wedding went, a large part of the success of the day goes to Rick. He was always exactly where we needed him and made us feel super comfortable taking the photos. We both really appreciated all of his help, laughs and expertise throughout the day. I've been to lots of weddings, and I can honestly say that Rick was one of the most professional, caring, friendly, easy going photographers Ive ever seen. From the first time I met him, he seemed almost like a member of the family rather than a "vendor". HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

    thumb Cameron Byrne
    11/25/2019

    5 star review  Rick was simply amazing as our wedding photographer. He kept us well informed about details ahead of the wedding and on the day everything ran so smoothly. We had a second photographer during the ceremony as well as a videographer and the whole package was so professionally done. Rick had myself, my bride and the guests feeling comfortable and took natural photos of us on our happiest day. He's taken many photos at the Stones of the Yarra Valley and we could tell he knew the best angles. He really brought out the best in us as well as the venue. We were both very happy to have him as our photographer and we've had many guests ask for his details. Couldn't ask for better!

    thumb Kohei Endo
    1/10/2019

    5 star review  Rick was fantastic...from our first meeting we just clicked (no pun intended!) and on our wedding day he made us feel so comfortable and at ease and did the most amazing job capturing every part of our special day (which included our three kids under the age of 5 and a half) so much so that our first view of a slideshow Rick put together of previews left me and my husband lost for words and in tears because they were just so beautiful! Thank you Rick!

    thumb Victoria Cahill
    8/26/2019

    5 star review  Rick was an amazing photographer at our wedding and we continue to get compliments from the photos he took. He was so friendly and professional and captured the magic that was our wedding so well!!! I would recommend him to all friends and family without hesitation ?

    thumb Sarah Calder
    11/21/2019

    5 star review  What can we say.... Rick was everything and more then we expected. His professionalism, attention to detail and approachable nature helped in making our special day seamless. You can really see Ricks passion for his craft through the excitment he has in capturing that special photo in the moment then to us seeing his vision come to life with the end product. Thank you Rick for capturing not only the physical but the feeling of the day. Something that we will cherish forever.

    thumb Joel Green
    1/30/2019

FACEBOOK REVIEWS

    positive review  Rick was the best wedding decision we made! He was amazing. His photos are outstanding. Rick accommodated every request we had and he had so many great ideas for shots. He worked with the 5 kids in the bridal party with no problems. Everyone at the wedding commented on what a fantastic photographer we had hired. He fitted in like one of the family. The memories that he captured were even more than we had hoped for. We highly recommend Rick – You won’t be disappointed!

    thumb Bec Lockyer-Lewis
    2/16/2019

    positive review  A professional third wheel. A photographer who becomes a friend. The best decision we made for our big day! Rick is such a great photographer, from his fast, on the spot ideas, to his magical results. He had us both so relaxed and happy on our special day and then delivers dream results afterward. Could not recommend anyone more!!

    thumb Damo Comport
    12/15/2018

    positive review  5 stars Rick is such an amazing photographer. He was super fun and relaxed and made us feel comfortable around the camera. The photos he has captured of our wedding are absolutely stunning...I cannot recommend him highly enough. Rick made the whole photography process really stress free, he got the shots we wanted (really quickly as well) so we were able to spend plenty time with our guests. Thanks so much Rick for capturing our day perfectly!

    thumb MT Nickson
    12/03/2018

    positive review  Rick is quite simply a photography magician. We could not have asked for a more fantastic person to capture and share in the best day of our lives. From our first point of contact all those months ago right until the final dance at midnight, Rick has been steadfastly calm, kind and confident. Rick made us feel relaxed and content over the entire day and the photos are truly works of art. We are blown away by the way Rick’s ridiculously gifted brain works and can’t wait to print out, hang and admire his handywork for a lifetime. Thank you again Rick.

    thumb Terrin Maree
    11/14/2018

    5 star review  Look no further! You have found the perfect photographer for your special day. His skills are undoubtedly remarkable and his personality made it very comfortable to work with.

    thumb Eddie Wee
    6/10/2018

    5 star review  Absolutely brilliant! From the moment my husband (eep!) and I met rick we felt so at ease and comfortable and knew he had to be the one to capture our special special day! Totally professional (and filled with stealth mode/ninja skills) and the photos.... well they're something else!!! Couldn't recommend him high enough! ?

    thumb Abbey Trevarthen
    5/07/2018

    5 star review  It was a pleasure having Rick photograph our wedding! It was a hot day and Rick went above and beyond (including his ninja photography skills) to capture the most amazing, creative and natural photos we could imagine. Rick has a real vision for how to photograph the Australian environment and perfectly captured the vibe of our wedding day, our happiness and the beautiful venue. Rick just ‘fitted in’ during the day, he helped everyone feel comfortable with the few posed shots we asked for and Luke and I felt at ease in Ricks presence during the post ceremony photo shoot with just us. In addition, having a variety of photos the day after our wedding and all our photos within 2 weeks helped us reflect on our wedding day and build on our memories of the day while it was all fresh. Thank you Rick – we would highly recommend you for any wedding or event.

    thumb Bianca Summers
    1/26/2018

    5 star review  I've worked with many photographers over the years, so choosing someone to shoot my wedding wasn't easy! I am so happy I chose Rick. He blended right in and made it easy for us to simply enjoy the day. The photos were amazing. Rick told the story of our day perfectly, and now we have such special photos to look back on and smile. Thank you so much Rick!

    thumb Amber Field
    1/20/2018

    5 star review  Rick photographed our wedding and completely exceeded all of our expectations. He was an absolute trooper working in excessive heat when our airbnb had no cooling! He was also so helpful is suggesting places to get photos and was so comfortable to be around! All the guests loved him. We had our photos in less than 2 weeks and we were so thrilled with the amazing photos, we still can't believe how lucky we were to have such a great photographer capture our day. 100% recommend, thank you so much, Rick!

    thumb Roanna Grayson
    1/09/2018

    5 star review  Rick photographed my daughter Aimee Goldsworthys wedding to Lindsay Evans NYE. He arrived at our house before 10 and left after midnight capturing some of the most incredibly beautiful photographs I have ever seen. He managed to snap so many magical moments of tenderness and passion. He was fun, charismatic and incredibly patient. His eye for photography is outstanding, a true artist. I honestly could not recommend him highly enough, 5 stars is way too few. Thanks for creating so many beautiful photos that will be cherished by so many.

    thumb Gillian Goldsworthy
    1/01/2018

    5 star review  Rick photographed my sisters wedding NYE 2017. The photos are just amazing! He managed to capture all emotions & was amazing to work with! Would highly highly recommend! Can’t wait to see the album!

    thumb Maddie Jayne
    1/01/2018

    5 star review  Can not recommend or praise Rick more highly! He is an amazing photographer and so friendly, like having an old friend photograph your day. Our wedding was 31-12-2017 and Ricks skills, professionalism and willingness to help out wherever possible and go above and beyond truly helped make the day! We cannot wait to see our photos and album! Would definitely use Rick again for any future photography we are needing - Aimee and Lindsay Evans

    thumb Aimee Evans
    1/01/2018

    5 star review  To the most caring, wonderful Rick Liston. Thanks for making out day pure magic!! Not only were you a child carer, doctor, florist, oh & in the spare time for the day photographer. If anyone out there needs a gent of this calibre call Rick Liston absolutely amazing!! 11/10 🙂 chrisy & mat healsville sanctuary 9/12/17

    thumb Cj Cj
    12/18/2017

    5 star review  We cannot speak more highly of Rick. The photos were incredible, and he was so easy and fun to deal with. It was a pleasure to have him as part of our wedding, and we will be definitely recommending him to all of our friends. Thanks Rick!! Henry & Veronica.

    thumb Henry Thomas
    12/17/2017

    5 star review  We can’t thank Rick enough for the awesome photos he took on our wedding day! He captured every moment perfectly and we know we’ll be looking at the photos for years to come with smiles on our faces. Rick was so easy to work with - he was flexible, relaxed and let us do our own thing as he was quietly snapping away in the background. Highly recommend using Rick to capture your special day, the shots he captured for us were beyond amazing! Thanks for everything Rick!

    thumb Brad van Delft
    12/11/2017

    5 star review  Rick captured our magical day through the most stunning photos. He was an absolute pleasure to work with from our initial meeting to our special day. He was very accommodating and so easy going to work with at all times and I would highly recommend him for any occasion! We can't thank him enough for capturing memories of the best day of our lives!

    thumb Melanie van Delft
    12/11/2017

    5 star review  Rick was absolutely unreal he took our wedding photos super professional the photos looked amazing and not to mention top bloke couldn’t help us enough and can’t rate him highly enough Thanks Rick!! �����

    thumb Jake Peters
    10/01/2017

    5 star review  Hey Rick, Just want to say thank you so much for organising the photo album, it looks absolutely perfect! Appreciate all your help with this, you have been really great to work with. Many thanks!!!

    thumb Sophie Tedesco
    8/02/2017

    5 star review  Great work Rick! Hiromi and I absolutely love your work, we are so glad you could shoot our wedding photos for us, we had a lot of fun during the shoot and my inlaws who came all the way from Japan said the photos look the best and felt at home during the shoot. Also thank you for the contact you gave us for a Japanese florest, the flowers were beautiful, Hiromi was so surprised and the florest location was perfect for a Yarra Valley based flower supplier. Your local knowledge is valuable and we wouldn't hesitate recommending you to anyone at all.

    thumb Jason Sampieri
    5/20/2017

    5 star review  Thanks Rick for being there to capture all the most special moments in our day. Your photographs took our breath away!

    thumb Shelley Hayward
    5/08/2017

    5 star review  I have never been SO happy in my entire life! Rick you were fricken AMAZING I could not fault you at all your beautiful personality shone through your work of art that you captured at our wedding- I have no words apart from amazing, talented, fun, awesome.... THANK YOU so so much cannot wait for the next opportunity to work with you again Love Steph 4/3/2017 yering station

    thumb Steph Rose
    3/05/2017

    4 star review  Great to work with - alpacas can be difficult to photograph, but he captured them well.

    thumb Ann Parry
    3/02/2017

    5 star review  Excellent work, stunning photography that added an air of professionalism to our event.

    thumb Boolaroo Suri Alpacas
    3/02/2017

    5 star review  Thank you so much Rick for making our wedding day incredible!!! We absolutely love every moment you captured and if we could do it all over again then we would not change a thing. Both Aaron and I are so grateful for how special and easy you made our day feel and we would thoroughly recommend looking no further then Rick if you want your special day or any special occasions to be captured so beautifully.

    thumb Maegan Jolly
    3/01/2017

    5 star review  Really professional work, from start to finish. Highly recommend � Easy to talk to and understanding, exactly what we wanted.

    thumb Julie Blake
    2/17/2017

    5 star review  An amazing photographer and a great guy! Made our special day all the more.

    thumb Georgia Bebbington
    2/12/2017

    5 star review  Thanks so much for all your hard work at our wedding! So professional but fitted in perfectly with our relaxed vibe we couldn't have asked for any better!

    thumb Leesie Kotaidis
    11/01/2016

    5 star review  Thank you Rick for the most fantastic photographs of two properties here in the 'ville. You were so professional, punctual and the shots just captured (and more) the relevance of each property! Love love love detail in the delivery of the pics too! Wishing your business all it so deserves! Thank you so much again Rick... Cheers Donia and Ozzie (us tuckeroos) xxx

    thumb Donia Trethewey-Brown
    8/24/2016

    5 star review  Rick's eye for detail is nothing but amazing, he captures moments in a stunning way. Thank you again for all your hard work. Rick is amazing!

    thumb Jessie Rae Crossley
    5/01/2016

    5 star review  Rick is just fabulous to work with - professional, efficient and fun to boot! He's taken a range of images for us at the Four Pillars Distillery in Healeaville and whether it's event photography or a studio shoot he brings a great energy as well as attention to detail with the resulting images.

    thumb Bec Bourne Jones
    11/27/2015

    5 star review  Rick has been awesome to work with on a couple of occasions. His work has been fabulous, the images he's taken of our Four Pillars Distillery in Healesville have been beautiful, and he's been a dream to work with, going way above and beyond.

    thumb Matt Jones
    11/12/2015

    5 star review  Such a creative eye, super reliable and an absolute joy to work with. His pictures and drone video of the Four Pillars Distillery were stunning. Always delivers work beyond expectations - thanks Rick!

    thumb Ebony Winter
    11/12/2015

    5 star review  Another incredible job well done! The recent pics you've taken of my interior design installations have truly given justice to my work and I am so proud to show them off. Keep up the great work, I think you're a next level photographer and a great asset to the Yarra Valley.

    thumb Paul Sonsie
    10/02/2015

    5 star review  Great photos of my place, and super friendly service. Thanks, Rick!

    thumb Miriam Jane
    4/20/2015

Are You Ready to Chat?

Fun and Natural Wedding Day Storytelling