MENU

REVIEWS

Read my reviews taken directly from Google and Facebook.

Reviews

Hear it from my couples who have been in your position

Because what I say isn't nearly as important as what they say about me

GOOGLE REVIEWS

    review rating 5  Rick travelled to NSW to photograph our wedding in the Royal National Park. His photos have absolutely blown us away. From outset, he was wonderful to deal with and really paid attention as we explained what we wanted out of our photos - color, energy, life, happiness (and less of the posed cliched shots). He was super fun to have around on the day, warming up all our guests and making it comfortable for everyone. Every single photo we have seen so far is perfect - we couldn’t be happier and will cherish his pics forever.

    thumb Zsofi Paterson
    5/31/2019

    review rating 5  Husband: I want to get married again, just to spend the day with Rick again. Wife: I'm happy to not go through a wedding again, but Rick I'd be totally happy to hang out anytime! Both: From the moment we first met Rick, we looked forward to working with such a laid back but professional photographer. Rick made the preparation, the day, and the aftermath as fantastic as possible. We couldn't be happier with our return on investment (this includes the videographer which was also through Rick). We based a lot of our wedding decisions on gut feelings, and Rick definitely didn't disappoint. At every stage of the process Rick provided a warm, friendly and calm atmosphere, which was greatly appreciated!

    thumb Mel Nicholls
    6/23/2019

    review rating 5  Where do we start. From the first communication and meeting we got such a great vibe from Rick and his sense of humour was a great match with ours. Seeing the quality of photos on his website we knew we were going to get amazing photos, and he didn’t disappoint!! On the day he created a fantastic, relaxed atmosphere and captured some incredibly natural and beautiful moments. We’ve never looked so good. We also appreciated receiving a preview slideshow and social media pack the very next morning.

    thumb Rodney Leeson
    9/18/2019

    review rating 5  Rick absolutely nailed our wedding day photos! I do not think we will ever be able to get over how INCREDIBLE our photos are!! My husband & I were able to relive the entire day by looking back at our photos as Rick captured every single moment so perfectly & it really showed through it all just how wonderful our day was! Extremely grateful to Rick, he was also very lovely to deal with & made us laugh through the whole day. Could not recommend him enough! Thanks Rick!!

    thumb Stephanie Palis
    3/11/2019

    review rating 5  WOW You have absolutely captured the day so perfectly and I feel as though I have just relived every second of it flicking through these amazing photographs. You have just taken me back to all the emotions of the day and I feel as though my family are right here with me again! We cant thank you enough for being just absolutely perfect, chilled and seamless on the day. You were so easy and fun to deal with, my bridal party have all asked how I found you and how awesome you were. You have such an eye for the best shots and really took the time to see the venue before hand and scout some unique shots. I am so thankful and lucky to have met you and had you there for the special day. I cant wait to recommend you to everyone I know! Georgie and Rob!

    thumb Babs s
    6/26/2019

    review rating 5  WOW You have absolutely captured the day so perfectly and I feel as though I have just relived every second of it flicking through these amazing photographs. You have just taken me back to all the emotions of the day and I feel as though my family are right here with me again! We cant thank you enough for being just absolutely perfect, chilled and seamless on the day. You were so easy and fun to deal with, my bridal party have all asked how I found you and how awesome you were. You have such an eye for the best shots and really took the time to see the venue before hand and scout some unique shots. I am so thankful and lucky to have met you and had you there for the special day. I cant wait to recommend you to everyone I know! Georgie and Rob!

    thumb Babs s
    6/26/2019

    review rating 5  Rick was simply amazing as our wedding photographer. He kept us well informed about details ahead of the wedding and on the day everything ran so smoothly. We had a second photographer during the ceremony as well as a videographer and the whole package was so professionally done. Rick had myself, my bride and the guests feeling comfortable and took natural photos of us on our happiest day. He's taken many photos at the Stones of the Yarra Valley and we could tell he knew the best angles. He really brought out the best in us as well as the venue. We were both very happy to have him as our photographer and we've had many guests ask for his details. Couldn't ask for better!

    thumb Kohei Endo
    1/10/2019

    review rating 5  Rick shot our wedding and he could not have been better. He met us a couple of months before to get to know us and go through the venue and some ideas, which put us totally at ease. On the big day the man was calm, funny and made me feel like we had an extra friend there, even when I was stressed. He had some great ideas and managed to make my groomsmen and I look good the business. The photos of my wife and I were incredible, he captured every perfect moment. How he can make such beautiful scene from standing in a field I have no idea. I couldn’t reccomend him more highly. To Rick, thank you so much we have a lifetime of great memories now because of you.

    thumb Hal Marsden
    10/27/2018

    review rating 5  Rick is hands down the best wedding photographer! He is so easy going, a joy to be around, captured everything we wanted and MORE on the day and is an all round genuine and lovely man. Rick also went above and beyond by turning around our shots so quickly, we received an amazing edit less than 12 hrs after the wedding. On top of that, the shots are incredible! Thanks again Rick for everything you’ve done. We couldn’t be more thrilled with you and your work. Vicky and Cam x

    thumb Victoria Cox
    2/27/2019

    review rating 5  We had Rick as our photographer during our wedding at Acacia Ridge Winery, and I don't think we could have picked a better photographer. We had our bridal party photos before the ceremony. A huge part of the reason both my partner and Elise felt relaxed during the wedding was because Rick put us at ease from the beginning, making the whole experience fun and engaging. Throughout the wedding he was capturing beautiful candid moments, somehow being everywhere at once. Within 24 hours Rick had sent us a bunch of preview shots, which all looked incredible. I'm amazed us average looking people turned out so glamorous.

    thumb Sam Banks
    10/03/2019

FACEBOOK REVIEWS

    review rating 0  Rick was the best wedding decision we made! He was amazing. His photos are outstanding. Rick accommodated every request we had and he had so many great ideas for shots. He worked with the 5 kids in the bridal party with no problems. Everyone at the wedding commented on what a fantastic photographer we had hired. He fitted in like one of the family. The memories that he captured were even more than we had hoped for. We highly recommend Rick – You won’t be disappointed!

    thumb Bec Lockyer-Lewis
    2/16/2019

    review rating 0  A professional third wheel. A photographer who becomes a friend. The best decision we made for our big day! Rick is such a great photographer, from his fast, on the spot ideas, to his magical results. He had us both so relaxed and happy on our special day and then delivers dream results afterward. Could not recommend anyone more!!

    thumb Damo Comport
    12/15/2018

    review rating 0  5 stars Rick is such an amazing photographer. He was super fun and relaxed and made us feel comfortable around the camera. The photos he has captured of our wedding are absolutely stunning...I cannot recommend him highly enough. Rick made the whole photography process really stress free, he got the shots we wanted (really quickly as well) so we were able to spend plenty time with our guests. Thanks so much Rick for capturing our day perfectly!

    thumb MT Nickson
    12/03/2018

    review rating 0  Rick is quite simply a photography magician. We could not have asked for a more fantastic person to capture and share in the best day of our lives. From our first point of contact all those months ago right until the final dance at midnight, Rick has been steadfastly calm, kind and confident. Rick made us feel relaxed and content over the entire day and the photos are truly works of art. We are blown away by the way Rick’s ridiculously gifted brain works and can’t wait to print out, hang and admire his handywork for a lifetime. Thank you again Rick.

    thumb Terrin Maree
    11/14/2018

    review rating 5  Look no further! You have found the perfect photographer for your special day. His skills are undoubtedly remarkable and his personality made it very comfortable to work with.

    thumb Eddie Wee
    6/10/2018

    review rating 5  Absolutely brilliant! From the moment my husband (eep!) and I met rick we felt so at ease and comfortable and knew he had to be the one to capture our special special day! Totally professional (and filled with stealth mode/ninja skills) and the photos.... well they're something else!!! Couldn't recommend him high enough! 👌

    thumb Abbey Trevarthen
    5/07/2018

    review rating 5  It was a pleasure having Rick photograph our wedding! It was a hot day and Rick went above and beyond (including his ninja photography skills) to capture the most amazing, creative and natural photos we could imagine. Rick has a real vision for how to photograph the Australian environment and perfectly captured the vibe of our wedding day, our happiness and the beautiful venue. Rick just ‘fitted in’ during the day, he helped everyone feel comfortable with the few posed shots we asked for and Luke and I felt at ease in Ricks presence during the post ceremony photo shoot with just us. In addition, having a variety of photos the day after our wedding and all our photos within 2 weeks helped us reflect on our wedding day and build on our memories of the day while it was all fresh. Thank you Rick – we would highly recommend you for any wedding or event.

    thumb Bianca Summers
    1/26/2018

    review rating 5  I've worked with many photographers over the years, so choosing someone to shoot my wedding wasn't easy! I am so happy I chose Rick. He blended right in and made it easy for us to simply enjoy the day. The photos were amazing. Rick told the story of our day perfectly, and now we have such special photos to look back on and smile. Thank you so much Rick!

    thumb Amber Field
    1/20/2018

    review rating 5  Rick photographed our wedding and completely exceeded all of our expectations. He was an absolute trooper working in excessive heat when our airbnb had no cooling! He was also so helpful is suggesting places to get photos and was so comfortable to be around! All the guests loved him. We had our photos in less than 2 weeks and we were so thrilled with the amazing photos, we still can't believe how lucky we were to have such a great photographer capture our day. 100% recommend, thank you so much, Rick!

    thumb Roanna Grayson
    1/09/2018

    review rating 5  Rick photographed my daughter Aimee Goldsworthys wedding to Lindsay Evans NYE. He arrived at our house before 10 and left after midnight capturing some of the most incredibly beautiful photographs I have ever seen. He managed to snap so many magical moments of tenderness and passion. He was fun, charismatic and incredibly patient. His eye for photography is outstanding, a true artist. I honestly could not recommend him highly enough, 5 stars is way too few. Thanks for creating so many beautiful photos that will be cherished by so many.

    thumb Gillian Goldsworthy
    1/01/2018

    review rating 5  Rick photographed my sisters wedding NYE 2017. The photos are just amazing! He managed to capture all emotions & was amazing to work with! Would highly highly recommend! Can’t wait to see the album!

    thumb Maddie Jayne
    1/01/2018

    review rating 5  Can not recommend or praise Rick more highly! He is an amazing photographer and so friendly, like having an old friend photograph your day. Our wedding was 31-12-2017 and Ricks skills, professionalism and willingness to help out wherever possible and go above and beyond truly helped make the day! We cannot wait to see our photos and album! Would definitely use Rick again for any future photography we are needing - Aimee and Lindsay Evans

    thumb Aimee Evans
    1/01/2018

    review rating 5  To the most caring, wonderful Rick Liston. Thanks for making out day pure magic!! Not only were you a child carer, doctor, florist, oh & in the spare time for the day photographer. If anyone out there needs a gent of this calibre call Rick Liston absolutely amazing!! 11/10 🙂 chrisy & mat healsville sanctuary 9/12/17

    thumb Cj Cj
    12/18/2017

    review rating 5  We cannot speak more highly of Rick. The photos were incredible, and he was so easy and fun to deal with. It was a pleasure to have him as part of our wedding, and we will be definitely recommending him to all of our friends. Thanks Rick!! Henry & Veronica.

    thumb Henry Thomas
    12/17/2017

    review rating 5  We can’t thank Rick enough for the awesome photos he took on our wedding day! He captured every moment perfectly and we know we’ll be looking at the photos for years to come with smiles on our faces. Rick was so easy to work with - he was flexible, relaxed and let us do our own thing as he was quietly snapping away in the background. Highly recommend using Rick to capture your special day, the shots he captured for us were beyond amazing! Thanks for everything Rick!

    thumb Brad van Delft
    12/11/2017

    review rating 5  Rick captured our magical day through the most stunning photos. He was an absolute pleasure to work with from our initial meeting to our special day. He was very accommodating and so easy going to work with at all times and I would highly recommend him for any occasion! We can't thank him enough for capturing memories of the best day of our lives!

    thumb Melanie van Delft
    12/11/2017

    review rating 5  Rick was absolutely unreal he took our wedding photos super professional the photos looked amazing and not to mention top bloke couldn’t help us enough and can’t rate him highly enough Thanks Rick!! �����

    thumb Jake Peters
    10/01/2017

    review rating 5  Hey Rick, Just want to say thank you so much for organising the photo album, it looks absolutely perfect! Appreciate all your help with this, you have been really great to work with. Many thanks!!!

    thumb Sophie Tedesco
    8/02/2017

    review rating 5  Great work Rick! Hiromi and I absolutely love your work, we are so glad you could shoot our wedding photos for us, we had a lot of fun during the shoot and my inlaws who came all the way from Japan said the photos look the best and felt at home during the shoot. Also thank you for the contact you gave us for a Japanese florest, the flowers were beautiful, Hiromi was so surprised and the florest location was perfect for a Yarra Valley based flower supplier. Your local knowledge is valuable and we wouldn't hesitate recommending you to anyone at all.

    thumb Jason Sampieri
    5/20/2017

    review rating 5  Thanks Rick for being there to capture all the most special moments in our day. Your photographs took our breath away!

    thumb Shelley Hayward
    5/08/2017

    review rating 5  I have never been SO happy in my entire life! Rick you were fricken AMAZING I could not fault you at all your beautiful personality shone through your work of art that you captured at our wedding- I have no words apart from amazing, talented, fun, awesome.... THANK YOU so so much cannot wait for the next opportunity to work with you again Love Steph 4/3/2017 yering station

    thumb Steph Rose
    3/05/2017

    review rating 4  Great to work with - alpacas can be difficult to photograph, but he captured them well.

    thumb Ann Parry
    3/02/2017

    review rating 5  Excellent work, stunning photography that added an air of professionalism to our event.

    thumb Boolaroo Suri Alpacas
    3/02/2017

    review rating 5  Thank you so much Rick for making our wedding day incredible!!! We absolutely love every moment you captured and if we could do it all over again then we would not change a thing. Both Aaron and I are so grateful for how special and easy you made our day feel and we would thoroughly recommend looking no further then Rick if you want your special day or any special occasions to be captured so beautifully.

    thumb Maegan Jolly
    3/01/2017

    review rating 5  Really professional work, from start to finish. Highly recommend � Easy to talk to and understanding, exactly what we wanted.

    thumb Julie Blake
    2/17/2017

    review rating 5  An amazing photographer and a great guy! Made our special day all the more.

    thumb Georgia Bebbington
    2/12/2017

    review rating 5  Thanks so much for all your hard work at our wedding! So professional but fitted in perfectly with our relaxed vibe we couldn't have asked for any better!

    thumb Leesie Kotaidis
    11/01/2016

    review rating 5  Thank you Rick for the most fantastic photographs of two properties here in the 'ville. You were so professional, punctual and the shots just captured (and more) the relevance of each property! Love love love detail in the delivery of the pics too! Wishing your business all it so deserves! Thank you so much again Rick... Cheers Donia and Ozzie (us tuckeroos) xxx

    thumb Donia Trethewey-Brown
    8/24/2016

    review rating 5  Rick's eye for detail is nothing but amazing, he captures moments in a stunning way. Thank you again for all your hard work. Rick is amazing!

    thumb Jessie Rae Crossley
    5/01/2016

    review rating 5  Rick is just fabulous to work with - professional, efficient and fun to boot! He's taken a range of images for us at the Four Pillars Distillery in Healeaville and whether it's event photography or a studio shoot he brings a great energy as well as attention to detail with the resulting images.

    thumb Bec Bourne Jones
    11/27/2015

    review rating 5  Rick has been awesome to work with on a couple of occasions. His work has been fabulous, the images he's taken of our Four Pillars Distillery in Healesville have been beautiful, and he's been a dream to work with, going way above and beyond.

    thumb Matt Jones
    11/12/2015

    review rating 5  Such a creative eye, super reliable and an absolute joy to work with. His pictures and drone video of the Four Pillars Distillery were stunning. Always delivers work beyond expectations - thanks Rick!

    thumb Ebony Winter
    11/12/2015

    review rating 5  Another incredible job well done! The recent pics you've taken of my interior design installations have truly given justice to my work and I am so proud to show them off. Keep up the great work, I think you're a next level photographer and a great asset to the Yarra Valley.

    thumb Paul Sonsie
    10/02/2015

    review rating 5  Great photos of my place, and super friendly service. Thanks, Rick!

    thumb Miriam Jane
    4/20/2015

Are You Ready to Chat?

Fun and Natural Wedding Day Storytelling